Posted in I'm the Daddy, Sport & Fitness

George Says No To Meningitis

With George in the neonatal intensive care unit

Regular readers of my blog will already know about George’s battle with meningitis. If you also read his Momma’s blog you will know that a few weeks ago George received a clean bill of health and we were told to ‘run off into the distance’ with him. Although we have seen a huge improvement in his health since the first week of his life it was a huge relief to get this news. We are very aware that not everyone gets this news and the long-term effects of meningitis can be severe.

Since George came home from hospital I have been thinking about ways I can raise money for a charity that helps families affected by this disease. I have chosen The Meningitis Trust as they work hard to ensure that everyone whose life has been affected by meningitis gets access to the support that they need, where they need it and for as long as they need it.

In three weeks time I will be tackling Hell Down South – 10-12 miles of mud, hills, cold bogs and sticky swamps. To encourage me not to give up and raise some money for The Meningitis Trust I would be very grateful if you could spare a couple of quid to sponsor me.

Donate now on my online giving page

Anyone who is kind enough to make a donation will receive a photo of George, our gratitude and the chance to send me smug messages while I wade chest-deep through a freezing cold bog.

Thank you.

3 thoughts on “George Says No To Meningitis

Leave a Reply

